Central California Alliance For Health



Board Members

The Alliance’s 21-member governing board, the Santa Cruz-Monterey-Merced Managed Medical Care Commission, sets policy and strategic priorities for the organization and oversees health plan service effectiveness. The Board has fiscal and operational responsibility for the health plan. Current Alliance Board members are listed below.


County Board of Supervisors Representatives

Supervisor Ryan Coonerty, County of Santa Cruz – Alliance Board Chairperson
•  Supervisor Lee Lor, County of Merced
Supervisor Jane Parker, County of Monterey

County Health Department Representatives

•  Elsa Jimenez, Director of Health, Monterey County Health Department
Mimi Hall, Director, Santa Cruz County Health Services Agency
Rebecca Nanyonjo, Director of Public Health, Merced County Department of Public Health

Hospital Representatives

•  Gary Gray, DO, Chief Executive Officer, Natividad Medical Center
•  Nanette Mickiewicz, MD, President and CEO, Dominican Hospital (Dignity Health)

Provider Representatives

•  Anthony Chavis, MD, Vice President, Enterprise Chief Medical Officer at Montage Health, Monterey
•  Leslie Conner, Executive Director, Santa Cruz Community Health Centers – Alliance Board Vice Chairperson
Maximiliano Cuevas, MD, Executive Director, Clinica de Salud del Valle de Salinas
Larry deGhetaldi, MD, President, Santa Cruz Division, Palo Alto Medical Foundation (Sutter Health)
James Rabago, MD, Merced Faculty Associates Medical Group
Tony Weber, Chief Executive Officer, Golden Valley Health Centers

Public Representatives

Dorothy Bizzini
Julie Edgcomb
Shebreh Kalantari-Johnson
Michael Molesky
Elsa Quezada
Rob Smith

Members | Miembros | Cov Tswvcuab | Providers | Community | About Us | 2019 Central California Alliance for Health®